Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Sa-world Radio

SAWA is going to start hosting her own radio show mid-July!!!

Bahhh I hope I'm able to hear it!


Monday, June 29, 2009

Busy Bee

Seriously, Sound Around's new single, the yet to be released Gundam track.. a new ALBUM and now yet another compilation track! Lady doesn't rest apparently! A track called Samba De Mar for a compilation called SEASIDE TOWN.

1. Samba De Mar(SAWA)
2. 渚(和田純子(BE THE VOICE))
3. 忘れられたBig Wave(未定)
4. 青い珊瑚礁(和田純子)
5. RIDE ON TIME(和田純子)
6. 波よせて(Small Circle Of Friends)(和田純子)
8. 渚・モデラート(未定)
9. サザエさん一家(未定)
I'm pretty excited about this, it's pathetic. :P Along with SAWA, a number of tracks are done by Wada Junko (of BE THE VOICE) who (along with SAWA) did tracks on a compilation called Juicy Fruits which is excelleeeent.

If they call back some more of the artists from Juicy Fruits with this, I'd go nuts. :P

Sunday, June 28, 2009

New World

SAWA's PV for I Can Fly is up on youtube, thanks to the ultralovely rewak!

Friday, June 26, 2009

I Can See

SAWA's PV for I Can Fly seems to have been shown a couple times already, but I haven't seen it yet!

However, there is a clip playing on SAWA's official site.

Golf, a giraffe caddy, confetti shapes and mirrorball knickers!! :P

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Every time with youuu...

Sound Around's newest single was released on iTunes on Monday. :)

Every With You (Feat. SAWA) Preview

It sounds quite pretty! SAWA used quite a different vocal technique than usual.

Welcome SAWA Fans!

This is a blog dedicated to Japanese Electro (Pop, Shibuya-kei, Disco, R+B, Samba...etc....) artist SAWA! I've been planning this blog for a while now, but let's face it, I'm a bit Greeeeen at this type thing. Just bear with me and I'll have more posts to follow soon!

Official Site


COLORS [Mini-album] : Released 18 June 2008

1. Manycolors
2. Blue
3. Yellow
5. Green
*iTunes Bonus Track* Manycolors (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)

TIME&SPACE [Mini-album] : Released 10 Dec. 2008

1. Stars
2. Discovery
3. メトロポリタン美術館
4. Are You Ready For Love?
5. Space Travel
*iTunes Bonus Track* Are You Ready For Love? -Full ver.-

I Can Fly [Mini-album] : Released 22 July 2009

1. I Can Fly
2. Sing It Back
3. NightDesert
4. I Love You Always Forever
5. My Sunny Days
*Limited Edition Bonus Tracks*
Sing It Back -Extended Club Mix- Japanese Ver.
Sing It Back -Extended Club Mix- English Ver.
Sing It Back -Extended Club Mix Instrumental-

Swimming Dancing [Mini-album] : Released 2009, November 25

1. Swimming Dancing
2. World-Wide Tea Party
3. Swimming Dancing -RYUKYUDISKO Remix-
4. World-Wide Tea Party -Kentaro Takizawa BIG ROOM Remix-
5. ManyColors -Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix-
6. Stars -Jazzin'park 31 good night Remix-
7. Swimming Dancing -Extended Club Mix- (Bonus Track)
8. Stars -Jazzin'park 31 good morning Remix- (Bonus Track)

あいにいくよ [Mini-album]: Released 2010, April 7

1. あいにいくよ
2. JetCoaster
3. サイダー
4. SuperLooper
5. Samba de Mar -NAKATSUKATAKESHI Remix- (Bonus Track)

Welcome To Sa-World [FULL ALBUM]: Released 2010, July 7

1. Opening Ceremony ~Sa-Worldへようこそ~
2. MerryGoRound
3. Stars
4. NightBus
5. Chocolate Zone ~野生のSAWA~
6. ManyColors
7. I'm a president
8. Throw him away!
9. Danger Zone ~逃げろ!危うしSa-World!~
10. Swimming Dancing
11. Planet-T
12. Friday Night
13. Eat It All ~Live in Sa-World~
14. I Can Fly
15. あいにいくよ
16. Dream about...
17. Thank you for visiting ~My name is...~

Other Releases:

WIRED CAFE Music Recommendation: Precious
8. Lovefool
Juicy Fruits Compilation
2. Raspberry Dream
Seaside Town Compilation
2. Samba de Mar

Featured Artist On:

Yukihiro Fukutomi's Discovery (sa-world ver.)
Suneohair's 歪んだ二人
Gekkan Probowler's Summer Of Love
Sound Around's Every With You
Yukihiro Fukutomi's いまはおやすみ
Kentaro Takizawa's Welcome To The Big Room, Another Landscape, and Keep Love Together
Anan Ryoko's Dreaming -English Version- and Dreaming -Japanese Version-

ToMeCard CM
坂道 [Demo] (Before COLORS)